Reflections: Hebrews 3:15

Posted: May 24, 2012 in Christianity
Tags: , , , ,

Good night, everyone! Well, I just can’t sleep yet so I decided to post my devotion for tonight. So here it goes…

Bible Verses:

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door,I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” -Revelation 3:20

“Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts…” -Hebrews 3:15

A. Message:

God is knocking and continually knocking at the doors of our hearts for the reason that He wants Himself to be a part of our lives. That is so cool. He’s the King of kings, Lord of lords, but then He’s the One who’s so eager to be with us. He is knocking and knocking yet we keep our hearts shut. “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock.” He said.

B. Promise:

In Revelation 3:20, we see Jesus speaking, “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door,I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” It simply states that God’s promise is, He will dwell with us if we let Him so.

c. Command:

To fulfill God’s promise, the thing that we should do is to open our hearts to our God. When He knocks and calls for us, let us respond and carefully listen to His voice. Let us yield and be obedient to what He is saying and asking us to do.

D. Warning:

So, what happens when we don’t follow God’s commandment? What happens when we don’t open our hearts and respond to His call? Simple! We are just keeping ourselves from experiencing God’s blessings, greatness and mercy. When we reject Him, we reject the Heavens and hug the earthly matters.

E. Application:

The application is simple. Let us just open our hearts to God. Everytime He is calling us and He’s asking us to do something, let us listen to Him, respond to His call, and obey His commandment. When the conviction of the Holy Spirit is at its peak, do not double your mind or do not think twice to obey God.

Leave a Reply

