“This Is How I Overcome”

Posted: May 13, 2011 in hardships of a youth, Something's Wrong!
Tags: , , , , , ,

“This Is How I Overcome”

Pambihira! It is really hard to play this game we call LIFE. There are just too many stuffs to comply. Many problems but few are solutions.

It is really difficult to communicate with other people especially with those you don’t know the most. What if you told a secret to a person that you thought you can trust the most? A secret about your biggest crush, most embarrassing moment and other things that you don’t want to know by any other people. It means that you are putting a big percent of your trust to that person. Now, this is the question,”What if at the moment that person moved behind you and walking far away from you, you will just suddenly know,’alam na pala ng buong kapaligiran ang sekreto mo’, what are you going to do? Baka mamura mo ako or worse. You know, this situation had already happened to me. From that stage of my life, I learned that you must not put your trust to a person fully. You must know that person very well before putting your trust to him or her. At that, I did nothing because it was too late. It caused me heartaches.

It is also hard to love somebody truly and wholly. Paano ko naman nasabi iyon? Of course, I experienced it. There’s a moment in my life that I loved somebody so much. So much that I already gave my everything, but from her, I got nothing. I did everything to make her mine. I visited her when she needed somebody to talk with, helped her in her studies, made her laugh. In return, I got nothing. Pinagmukha niya akong TANGA.

Because of that experiences in my life about love, I’ve decided,”Tama na, tigilan ko na toh, this might be the end, I will just put my attentions on my studies. I will get nothing if I continue this fantasy.” What do you think? Is that good or not? Kasi, it is better for the both of us if I will focus on my studies and leave this kind of love second in line.

“Ways on how to kill yourself!” Nyek! Gulat ka, hano? You’re not expecting that one to be in here, right? Okay, this is the real thing. It is really hard to die, die from being a KRISTIYANO. On what way of dying? The dying of the fire of the Lord in our hearts. It is difficult to be back again in the heart of worship. But by the Grace of God, we are still here, walking along the path that He told us to.

I am really sad with this happy life. Hu? There are many troubles and challenges in life that we need to conquer that help us to stand firm in able for us to play this game we call LIFE. Basta, set your goals and you’ll surely be successful in your own ways.

Leave a Reply

